We have a plan for everyone

30-day free trial on any app, any plan

Zendesk
WordPress
Lite
$ 3 / user / mo
$ 10 / site / mo
Real-time coediting
Real-time session information
Auto collaborator tagging
Ticket events notification
Admin permissions
Upto 3 users per session
1000 sessions per month
Real-time coediting
Real-time session information
Advanced Tinymce features
Works for Posts and Pages
Upto 3 users per session
1000 sessions per month
Standard
$ 5 / user / mo
$ 20 / site / mo
Real-time coediting
Real-time session information
Auto collaborator tagging
Ticket events notification
Admin permissions
Upto 10 users per session
3000 session per month
Priority support
Real-time coediting
Real-time session information
Advanced Tinymce features
Works for Posts and Pages
Upto 10 users per session
3000 sessions / mo
Priority support

Frequently Asked Questions

What's different between the Lite and Standard plans?

There are two main differences. First, we support up to 3 users coediting the same document in the Lite plan, but up to 10 users for the standard plan. Second, your team can create up to 1000 co-editing sessions each month under the Lite plan, but 3000 sessions under the Standard plan.

What is a session?

We create a coediting session when two or more eligible users open the same ticket on Zendesk or post/page in WordPress. The session is alive as long as there is at least one user with the document or ticket opened.

What happens when my team is over the user limit for a session?

When the user limit is hit (3 for the Lite plan, 10 for the Standard plan) for a session, no new users will be able to connect to this session. The ongoing session will be unaffected and existing users can continue to coedit the document.

What happens when my team is over the session limit per month?

Your team can still use Zendesk and WordPress as they are, but you won't be able to collaborate on any tickets or posts in real-time.

How is the payment being processed?

We use Stripe to process your payment. It's the same payment provider used in products such as Twitter, Pinterest, and Lyft. We do not handle your credit card information directly.

What if I decide to cancel my plan?

We will process the cancellation and charges will from the next billing cycle. You will be able to continue use our service until the end of the current billing period. Reactivate at anytime.